Tis the Season.

I made it through Thanksgiving.

My husband had all week off. It was interesting.

My dinner came out well. I made a bacon wrapped turkey, and it was delicious. R tried everything, and had definite opinions about what he didn’t care for.

The tree and outside lights are up. R and the cat won’t stop messing with the tree, so it’s barricaded in the corner. Ugh.

My husband will be gone 10 days for training this week. It’s the first time since he’s been home. I know it will be fine, overwhelming, and I’ll have a few bad days. But I’ll get through it. And when he gets back, I will flee the house and not come back for several days.

I wish. I will carve out some alone time though. Maybe a pedicure.

Leave a Reply

