Ch-ch-ch-changes.

I have one tattoo, on my back, of a rose with vines. I thought I was done, til I visited the tattoo board on Pinterest.

I have no idea why it never occurred to me to get a quote from my favorite book tattooed on me. I had been tossing around the idea of getting an infinity symbol on my wrist, but I can’t find a symbol I like. I want something dainty and simple, which is surprisingly hard to find.

Back on subject, I’m getting a quote from Romeo and Juliet on my left shoulder, or the middle of my back. Probably my left shoulder. The quote is ‘here’s much to do with hate, but more with love.’

Why Romeo and Juliet? I love it. I read it when I was 12, then the movie came out. Leonardo DiCaprio was in it, needless to say, I’ve seen it. A lot. I have it memorized. I can recite the entire play. Not kidding. I think my dad was worried I was obsessed with suicide. He used to make sure I knew that suicide was bad and selfish. Not an issue with me, but there’s not a good way to tell your dad that you’re just watching the movie for the millionth time because you think Leo is smoking hot.

I think I will get it when I hit my 10 pound weight loss mark. Which I am 4 pounds away from.

Leave a Reply

