I Need To Get Out More.

So does my kid. I’m looking for a playgroup around here. It’s hard to find one that doesn’t have a gagtastic description. Still, I shall press on.

R had a wonderful 1st birthday. He had  his cake, that I fixed the spelling on, and Pizza Hut for lunch. He loves ‘real’ pizza. He also loves ice cream cake. He got a stuffed Perry the Platypus, he currently sleeps with it, a stuffed Minion, a play remote control, and a dinosaur ball popper. The ball popper is perhaps the most obnoxious toy I’ve encountered. It’s terrible. Of course he loves it.

He also had his 12 month checkup. His normal doctor wasn’t there, so he saw the nurse practitioner, who he hated. He had to get blood drawn for an iron test, and that was awful. He screamed through it, and kept screaming til we were in the car on the way home. I’m taking him back for shots on Friday, I didn’t think he’d handle it well after all that. He had a rough day, which meant he was super-glued to my lap the whole day.

Our trip to visit my parents is in less than a month! I can’t wait. I need a break. My husband has to work, so he’s staying home. He promises to clean the house and get rid of his clutter. Ha. If it happens, I’ll be shocked. I predict him eating various frozen foods, and playing Call of Duty. Naked. On the couch. I’m sanitizing everything the second I get back.

Leave a Reply

