Pathetic.

How did I get here? I used to have such aspirations. They did not include housewife, or stay at home mom. I was supposed to finish college, travel the world, and marry a neurosurgeon. Not get married at 18, spend the next 7 years piddling and doing nothing, then getting knocked off and having a baby. I’ve no one to blame but myself.

A friend of mine recently got out of the military. He’s going to Columbia in NYC, my dream city, and travels regularly. He went to Budapest last. I look at all his amazing pictures and just cry. I want to take Rogue and move to France. I hate my life, and I want Rogue to have all the opportunities that I didn’t. It just sucks, all of it.

Leave a Reply

