My bug.

I’m feeling sad today. I blame Marley and Me.

I turned the TV on, and the channel it was on, happened to be playing the movie. It was the last 10 minutes. I cried like a baby. I lost my own dog, my Charlie, this past March. I was 5 months pregnant, and it was about a week before my husband deployed. His poor little heart gave out. He didn’t suffer, and he was with me when he went. I have his ashes in a little box on the shelf, with his collar and a clay pawprint. I have a few framed photos next to it. I miss him every day. He really taught me to be a mom, silly as that sounds. I was so looking forward to seeing how he would interact with R. I wish he was still with us.

This is the last picture I took of him, about a week before he died. I miss him so much.

Leave a Reply

