Moon River.

Hello again.

My weekend wasn’t too bad. We got R his first ornament. I was hoping to find one that reminded me of him, and I did. My husband agreed that it was totally and completely R, so we got it. My baby is getting so big.

I was exhausted on Saturday. I just could not wake up. R has been sleeping in his pack and play, he’s graduated from the little bassinet/chair we had him in before. Saturday night, I was up about every hour, checking on him. I slept better on Sunday. He’s been waking up around 1am to eat, he just goes through this phase sometimes. It makes me look forward to my morning cup of coffee.

I feel pretty okay though. I haven’t had the ‘bad’ thoughts lately. I stick up for myself far more than I used to, which makes me feel good. Not that I need to do so on a daily basis, but the friends I used to let run over me, don’t anymore. I don’t think they like that too much, but I don’t care. 🙂

I’ve been reading Down Came the Rain again. It is so much different to me the 2nd time around. It’s still so helpful and inspiring, but in a completely new way. I want to hug Brooke Shields. She’s helped me so so much, no telling how many others.

I love feeling better. Love love love.

 

Leave a Reply

