Aack.

What’s that phrase? “I try to take it one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once”? That’s how I feel today. I am overwhelmed by everything. I finally had to just think of doing one thing at a time. Like, go to get dressed. Done. Wash face. Done. Check mail. Done. Boil water for formula. Done. I think of everything I need to do, and I get panicky and can’t breathe. I need to remind myself to breathe. Breathe. Breathe.

I survived my period. I was more weepy, of course, but other than that not awful.

I’m glad the weekend is nearly here. We’re going to go get R his first Xmas ornament. All his presents are on the way here. My husband gets his present this weekend, stupid video game. I don’t know what I’ll get. Probably nothing, unless I buy it myself. My husband isn’t the most thoughtful person.

Breathe. Breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

