High.

I am still feeling fantastic. This is great, especially since my period is due to start any day now.

I went to the movies last night with a few friends. I would usually back out at the last minute, but I didn’t. I just didn’t let myself think and stress about it. I went about my day, got ready, and went. I had never met any of these people in person before either, we all post on the same forum. I had a good time and really liked them. I was so proud of myself.

I’ve also already did the dishes, baked bread, and picked up a little around here. Normally, I’d still be on the couch in my pj’s. I feel like I’ve really turned a corner.

I had my appointment with my OB last week. As usual, she was so wonderful and supportive. As long as I don’t have any serious problems, we’re going to wean me off Pristiq in May. I’m excited about that.

I’m going to reread Down Came the Rain. When I read it the first time, I was in such a dark place. I want to see how it makes me feel the 2nd time around, when I’m feeling so much better. The first time, I remember crying and nodding my head most of the book. I was grateful that someone else had experienced what I had, and I wasn’t alone.

Leave a Reply

