I write like J.D. Salinger.

Apparently.  http://iwl.me/s/8bf4a8b3   Not sure if that’s good or bad…

I have a ‘head doctor’ appointment tomorrow. It’s my first one since the initial evaluation. It honestly could not have come at a better time. I’ve felt very out of sorts all week. I”m sure a lot of it is readjusting to being back from my parents’, my husband going back to work, Xmas just around the corner, etc. etc. Either way, I’m grateful for tomorrow.

I had a bad weekend. R was screaming on Friday or Saturday, and I couldn’t take it. I had to just leave the room. He’s been fussy, he’s readjusting to being back home too. After dealing with the screaming in the car, at my parents’, and now back at home, it’s just been a lot. I can handle it better now though. Before, the second he started, I immediately became exhausted. I’d pick him up and try to soothe him, but it never worked so well, and he’d end up in his little swing. The rocking would put him to sleep, and I’d nap. Now, I can pick him up and soothe him effectively. I usually have him laughing in a few minutes. But, I was just run ragged from traveling, the long days, and my patience was shot. I just stepped outside for a few minutes, took a deep breath, and came back in. I don’t feel so run down anymore, so hopefully this week will go smoothly.

I’ve noticed I don’t get as exhausted as I used to. It would take almost nothing to make me want to crawl back into bed before. I still get tired, but a more normal amount. That’s progress.

The crying jags have started to reappear though. I’m not sure what that’s about. I didn’t miss them.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

