Busy Busy.

This is probably going to be my last post for a bit, unless I write this weekend. I have no idea if I will, I have a ton of stuff to do.

We’re headed to my parents’ on Monday. I’m very excited. I haven’t seen them since the beginning of September, which really isn’t that long, but I got used to seeing them every month when I was pregnant. R has changed a lot since then, and I know they miss him and us a lot. I miss my family.

My husband and I had a fight last night. He’s had a crappy week at work and took it out on me. I’ve been being extra nice to him all week, and it just crushed me, honestly. He said something derogatory about my weight, something I’ve been struggling with. I really only need to drop about 10-15 pounds, but still. I’m sensitive about it, and he knows it. Anyway, it was right before bed, and I told him he wasn’t allowed to speak to me like that, and when he stops acting like a douche, he can talk to me again. He slept in the guest room, mostly because I told him he wasn’t sleeping in the bedroom. He left this morning for work without saying anything and I haven’t heard from him all day. I feel bad, and I shouldn’t. We joke around a lot, and he will take it too far when he’s in a bad mood. I never say anything to purposely hurt him, and it just really hurts my feelings. The thing is, he knows it. He’ll try to play it off as me being too sensitive, but he knows what will happen when he goes too far and he still does it. I’m just annoyed about the whole thing.

Other than that, I’m still doing okay. R is being extra fussy lately, teething. I hope he’ll do okay in the car to my parents’, it’s a long drive. He didn’t do too horribly the other time we went, he was a little younger. We’ll see. I might have to sit in the backseat with him again.

Hope everyone has a good holiday.

Leave a Reply

