A Little Longer.

I had my OB appointment today. I love her.

I’m staying on Pristiq for another month-ish. Since I’ve had some results with it, she wants to make sure it kicks all the way in first, before going to something else. She said I looked better than the last time she saw me, not as frazzled. That’s good. We talked about the upcoming holidays, and the potential for my depression to feel worse around them. She wants me to find a mommy group to go to, to socialize and get support. I’m not so good at that kind of stuff. I’m quiet, and I get anxious in social situations. I told her I’d find one and try though. She thinks going to therapy will help me, she said that’s what helped her the most. I have that appointment on Monday. I know I’ve said it before, but I’m so so thankful for her. She’s such a great doctor.

Other than not being motivated to do anything at all, hence my house being messy, I’m okay. I got on the elliptical for 30 minutes yesterday, and that lifted my mood. I meant to today, but I had errands and some running around and I’m just too lazy. I will tomorrow though. R is still teething and screaming, but I’m not as frustrated, and I’ve been able to deal with it better.

Keep on swimming has been my motto lately. It gets exhausting.

One response

  1. I’m the same way. I have pretty bad social anxiety, so trying to be around people like me is difficult. I never know what to say, and feel like a fool. Just take baby steps, and do what you feel comfortable with.

Leave a Reply

