New Week.

This weekend wasn’t too bad, honestly. R had a day yesterday. His stomach was upset, and he screamed and ate very little. He was on my shoulder most of the day, it was the only thing that helped. I got overwhelmed once, and sat outside in the sun for 20 minutes. Other than that, I was good. That means the medication must be working. It’s easier when my husband is home too, he helps out a lot.

Like I said in my other post, I went grocery shopping this weekend. I went again on Sunday, to get the things I forgot. It’s nice to be alone for a little bit. I called my parents last night, I do almost every Sunday. I can’t wait to visit in November. R has changed so much since they’ve seen him last.

I haven’t made an appointment with a psychiatrist yet. After yesterday, I just want to relax today. I know who I’m calling, and I just changed the ‘call psych’ to tomorrow on the calendar. I will do it, I promise.

I read this earlier and it made me so sad for her:

http://theclicker.today.com/_news/2011/10/17/8363134-es-giuliana-rancic-reveals-she-has-breast-cancer

One of the reasons I felt so guilty about being depressed at having a baby was because of stories like hers, women who would give anything to get pregnant and can’t. I was lucky and got pregnant without even trying, so many women would kill for that, so how dare I be sad, you know? I wish I could give my fertility away to people like her, honestly. Who deserve children and can’t seem to have them. I hope she beats her cancer and is able to get pregnant. I’ve watched her reality show from the beginning, and it’s just so unfair. Not that cancer is ever fair, but in her situation, it seems so awful.

Not a whole lot on the agenda today. R has been pretty mellow, his stomach is all better. I need to fold laundry and clean the refrigerator. It’s okay if you’re jealous.

One response

  1. well, i actually went through infertility, it took me two years and lots of doctors visits, drugs and procedures before i finally got pregnant and i STILL ended up with ppd. you should NOT feel guilty that you were able to get pregnant easily and ended up with ppd, no one would choose to go through this, it’s awful and you do not deserve any of it.

Leave a Reply

